Text Size

Abit

kv8pro + mobile sempron 3000 it this working ??

kv8pro + mobile sempron 3000 it this working ??

Postby ZoMbY » Thu May 31, 2007 10:47 pm

Ok im interested how i can make this two things work together :) because the system doesnt boot when the mobile cpu is onboard. Can anyone help me ???

thx for any helping answers
ZoMbY
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 10:43 pm

Re: kv8pro + mobile sempron 3000 it this working ??

Postby brutis » Fri Jun 01, 2007 12:35 am

Try and reset the CMOS.

Do the fans spin? Does the HD or CD spin up? Is the heat sink making good contact with the CPU?

Welcome to the Zone.


OTH
Image
Image
User avatar
brutis
K8 Opteron (SledgeHammer) Moderator
K8 Opteron (SledgeHammer) Moderator
 
Posts: 6052
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 2:36 pm
Location: so there I was...

Re: kv8pro + mobile sempron 3000 it this working ??

Postby ZoMbY » Fri Jun 01, 2007 8:24 am

al components seem to be powered normally, fans spin, hd-s running, the heatsink has contact whit the cpu.
have the latest bios,..

it looks like that the board isn't supporting this cpu :(
Havent found no notices on the manufacturers site that this mobo has any mobile cpu support
ZoMbY
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 10:43 pm

Re: kv8pro + mobile sempron 3000 it this working ??

Postby ZoMbY » Fri Jun 01, 2007 9:41 am

ok, it id definitly the mobo, tryed the cpu on a asus k8n-e and it works fine :)
ZoMbY
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 10:43 pm

Re: kv8pro + mobile sempron 3000 it this working ??

Postby brutis » Fri Jun 01, 2007 12:21 pm

Bummer, looked around their site too and couldn't find any support for the Dublin.

One other thing I can think of, does it have the latest BIOS.


OTH
Image
Image
User avatar
brutis
K8 Opteron (SledgeHammer) Moderator
K8 Opteron (SledgeHammer) Moderator
 
Posts: 6052
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 2:36 pm
Location: so there I was...

Re: kv8pro + mobile sempron 3000 it this working ??

Postby ZoMbY » Sun Jun 03, 2007 9:28 am

the mobo has the latest bios, have tryed the cpu on a asus kon-e and it works :)
so it really is the mobo :)

thx for help :)
ZoMbY
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 10:43 pm


Return to Abit

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests