Text Size


ANI virus

ANI virus

Postby Am486DX100 » Sat Apr 07, 2007 5:16 pm

http://www.theregister.com/2007/04/06/a ... e_viruses/

Quote:>"Asus.com.tw, the website of Taiwanese motherboard maker Asustek, has been spraying visitors with the .ANI virus, security software makers confirmed today.

Which is not nice.

At first sight, it looks like the Asus site was hacked. "The virus is contained with an iframe added, which leads to the recent ANI exploit," Kaspersky Labs notes. "The URLs in the exploit variants which we've detected are currently down." "
Ah, the old days before there was this fashion for having a solo career.


Yes, once there were five horsemen. But you know;there's always a row. Creative disagreements, rooms being trashed, and things said that perhaps should not have been said.
User avatar
K8 Athlon 64 (Venice) Expert Boarder
K8 Athlon 64 (Venice) Expert Boarder
Posts: 1682
Joined: Fri May 26, 2006 7:17 pm
Location: Ahhhh..... I'm @rting around!!!

Re: ANI virus

Postby bigdroo » Sat Apr 07, 2007 7:46 pm

good catch
Main/HTPC: 880G Extreme3, 960T -> X6 3.4GHz, 4x4GB, HD6950, 250GB Samsung 840 EVO, Vizio 60" LED 1080p, Win7x64 Ult & Ubuntu Saucy
"Kill all my demons, and my angels might die too..." -T. Williams
[AMDz] DrooIT
User avatar
K8 Athlon 64 X2 (Toledo) Elite Boarder
K8 Athlon 64 X2 (Toledo) Elite Boarder
Posts: 3007
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2004 12:51 pm
Location: Hampton, VA USA

Return to Asus

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest