Text Size

Nvidia Chipsets

nVidia Network Bus Enumerator

Nvidia chipsets from the orginal nForce to the current nForce 4. nForce 4 SLI and Ultra are putting the hurt on the other chipset makers.

nVidia Network Bus Enumerator

Postby PapaRodent » Sun Sep 25, 2005 11:14 pm

Every time I reboot my rig, a "Found New Hardware" wizard pops-up: NVIDIA Network Bus Emunerator.

What is it and where do I get the driver for it?
Image
PapaRodent
K7 Athlon XP (Palomino) Junior Boarder
K7 Athlon XP (Palomino) Junior Boarder
 
Posts: 521
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 1:42 am
Location: Sea Cliff, N.Y.

Re: nVidia Network Bus Enumerator

Postby Crystallas » Mon Sep 26, 2005 2:39 am

http://www.nvidia.com

Instal latest nforce drivers and Lan drivers.
User avatar
Crystallas
K8 Athlon 64 (Winchester) Expert Boarder
K8 Athlon 64 (Winchester) Expert Boarder
 
Posts: 1329
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 10:22 pm
Location: Chicago US

nVidia Network Bus Enumerator

Postby PapaRodent » Wed Sep 28, 2005 12:24 am

nVidia Network Bus Enumerator. Anyone ever heard of this and where do I get the drivers?
Image
PapaRodent
K7 Athlon XP (Palomino) Junior Boarder
K7 Athlon XP (Palomino) Junior Boarder
 
Posts: 521
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 1:42 am
Location: Sea Cliff, N.Y.

Re: nVidia Network Bus Enumerator

Postby The_Ghost » Wed Sep 28, 2005 12:29 am

it should be on your motherboard cd , when you install the drivers

or you can do like Crystallas said
Image
The_Ghost
K10 Opteron (Barcelona) Administrator
K10 Opteron (Barcelona) Administrator
 
Posts: 25675
Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 5:06 pm

Re: nVidia Network Bus Enumerator

Postby PapaRodent » Wed Sep 28, 2005 1:19 am

I've tried both, but everytime I reboot I get the bubble message, then the "add new hardware wizard" looking for the driver.
Image
PapaRodent
K7 Athlon XP (Palomino) Junior Boarder
K7 Athlon XP (Palomino) Junior Boarder
 
Posts: 521
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 1:42 am
Location: Sea Cliff, N.Y.

Re: nVidia Network Bus Enumerator

Postby The_Ghost » Wed Sep 28, 2005 1:32 am

is this a clean install ? or is this the same hard drive that you have been switching between two different motherboards ?

try going into your device manager and get rid of double drivers

are you using a dial up modem on that computer ?? that is the only thing that i know uses a enumerators driver , unless it is antoher pci device

what isn't working on your system ??
Image
The_Ghost
K10 Opteron (Barcelona) Administrator
K10 Opteron (Barcelona) Administrator
 
Posts: 25675
Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 5:06 pm

Re: nVidia Network Bus Enumerator

Postby PapaRodent » Wed Sep 28, 2005 1:44 am

No, it's got something to do with my SLI setup. No it's not a clean install, I switched mobo's From DFI (note: I never got this message on the DFI board) I sold the DFI board in a system I built. I would hate to have to do another clean install, I tried of it, Ghost
Image
PapaRodent
K7 Athlon XP (Palomino) Junior Boarder
K7 Athlon XP (Palomino) Junior Boarder
 
Posts: 521
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 1:42 am
Location: Sea Cliff, N.Y.

Re: nVidia Network Bus Enumerator

Postby The_Ghost » Wed Sep 28, 2005 1:50 am

well you have to go into yout device mangaer and uninstall anything that has anything to do with your dfi motherboard , and then maybe it will be at least usable
Image
The_Ghost
K10 Opteron (Barcelona) Administrator
K10 Opteron (Barcelona) Administrator
 
Posts: 25675
Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 5:06 pm

Re: nVidia Network Bus Enumerator

Postby PapaRodent » Wed Sep 28, 2005 2:07 am

OK
Image
PapaRodent
K7 Athlon XP (Palomino) Junior Boarder
K7 Athlon XP (Palomino) Junior Boarder
 
Posts: 521
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 1:42 am
Location: Sea Cliff, N.Y.

Re: nVidia Network Bus Enumerator

Postby PapaRodent » Wed Sep 28, 2005 2:19 am

I disabled this device and it elliminated the problem. I will assume the SLI vid cards are still SLIing.
Image
PapaRodent
K7 Athlon XP (Palomino) Junior Boarder
K7 Athlon XP (Palomino) Junior Boarder
 
Posts: 521
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 1:42 am
Location: Sea Cliff, N.Y.

Re: nVidia Network Bus Enumerator

Postby The_Ghost » Wed Sep 28, 2005 2:25 am

you should have uninstalled it , and then remove the drivers manually

well maybe you have the problem solved , until you re-install a fresh copy orf windows on it

that is why i don't like to switch like that
Image
The_Ghost
K10 Opteron (Barcelona) Administrator
K10 Opteron (Barcelona) Administrator
 
Posts: 25675
Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 5:06 pm

Re: nVidia Network Bus Enumerator

Postby PapaRodent » Wed Sep 28, 2005 3:36 am

Yea, I hear you, but time is valuable. Plus, it's boring
Image
PapaRodent
K7 Athlon XP (Palomino) Junior Boarder
K7 Athlon XP (Palomino) Junior Boarder
 
Posts: 521
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 1:42 am
Location: Sea Cliff, N.Y.

Re: nVidia Network Bus Enumerator

Postby The_Ghost » Wed Sep 28, 2005 4:17 am

hmmm you probably wasted enough time to reinstall windows ;)
Image
The_Ghost
K10 Opteron (Barcelona) Administrator
K10 Opteron (Barcelona) Administrator
 
Posts: 25675
Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 5:06 pm

Re: nVidia Network Bus Enumerator

Postby PapaRodent » Wed Sep 28, 2005 6:16 pm

No, I just plugged in the sata drives, when I changed boards, and it started up where I left off. No reinstall. It's never done that before. Maybe it's the SATA interface.
Image
PapaRodent
K7 Athlon XP (Palomino) Junior Boarder
K7 Athlon XP (Palomino) Junior Boarder
 
Posts: 521
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 1:42 am
Location: Sea Cliff, N.Y.

Re: nVidia Network Bus Enumerator

Postby The_Ghost » Wed Sep 28, 2005 6:21 pm

the problem is in the way that the motherboard makers wire everything up
Image
The_Ghost
K10 Opteron (Barcelona) Administrator
K10 Opteron (Barcelona) Administrator
 
Posts: 25675
Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 5:06 pm

Re: nVidia Network Bus Enumerator

Postby PapaRodent » Thu Sep 29, 2005 12:54 am

It's not a problem if I don't need this "nVidia Network Bus Enumerator". Honestly I've never heard of it till now. What is it and what's it for? :shock:
What does it do?
Image
PapaRodent
K7 Athlon XP (Palomino) Junior Boarder
K7 Athlon XP (Palomino) Junior Boarder
 
Posts: 521
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 1:42 am
Location: Sea Cliff, N.Y.

Re: nVidia Network Bus Enumerator

Postby slash » Thu Sep 29, 2005 4:29 am

Sounds familiar, I may have had that pop up on me before. All I did was disable the nvidia onboard network in the bios.

You can also try uninstalling acpi and in doing so you will have to reinstall all the drivers for your entire system, perhaps try this as a last resort. I have tried doing this and it does work just keep pointing to the cdrom or where ever you put the drivers for your new board. The situation I tried this was different than the current one your in and didnt provide a cure for the problem with the 6800. That new 6800 ran terrible brand new and I had to try something, ended up reinstalling win2k and that 6800 now screams! Something with the win2k had to be corrupt since I tried so many different graphics drivers and nothing made it work better than a 6600gt.
slash
K7 Athlon XP (Palomino) Junior Boarder
K7 Athlon XP (Palomino) Junior Boarder
 
Posts: 588
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 3:32 am
Location: NY State

Re: nVidia Network Bus Enumerator

Postby PapaRodent » Thu Sep 29, 2005 4:56 am

"nVidia Network Bus Enumerator". Honestly I've never heard of it till now. What is it and what's it for?
What does it do?
Image
PapaRodent
K7 Athlon XP (Palomino) Junior Boarder
K7 Athlon XP (Palomino) Junior Boarder
 
Posts: 521
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 1:42 am
Location: Sea Cliff, N.Y.

Re: nVidia Network Bus Enumerator

Postby slash » Fri Sep 30, 2005 12:51 am

The best I can figure is that the enumerator opens up the interface for the network devices making it possible for you to load and unload the drivers for your modem and networking devices.


You could also try installing this driver http://www.versiontracker.com/dyn/moreinfo/win/47371
NVIDIA Network Bus Enumerator - 4.6.4.0
This driver is a year old 10/2004. Must be some other drivers available. I would say you need to reinstall everything. Try uninstalling all the drivers using the acpi. Not a good idea to change a board and keep the same drivers. The board is not reading anything the same any more.
Just not worth the headaches trying to make the system work again. REINSTALL is the way to go. This way windows can install the files and drivers properly the very first time.
I have to ask was your drive formatted as 16bit or 32bit and which OS are you using?
slash
K7 Athlon XP (Palomino) Junior Boarder
K7 Athlon XP (Palomino) Junior Boarder
 
Posts: 588
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 3:32 am
Location: NY State

Re: nVidia Network Bus Enumerator

Postby PapaRodent » Fri Sep 30, 2005 7:18 pm

Slash, I now have to agree. As long as I Don't need it I will wait to re-install XP.
Image
PapaRodent
K7 Athlon XP (Palomino) Junior Boarder
K7 Athlon XP (Palomino) Junior Boarder
 
Posts: 521
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 1:42 am
Location: Sea Cliff, N.Y.

Re: nVidia Network Bus Enumerator

Postby slash » Sat Oct 01, 2005 2:24 am

Ok paparodent, cool little annimation I swear thats neat! Maybe thats papagadgetrodent lol.

Your probably using ntfs file system and heck who knows all may work fine......
cya
slash
K7 Athlon XP (Palomino) Junior Boarder
K7 Athlon XP (Palomino) Junior Boarder
 
Posts: 588
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 3:32 am
Location: NY State

Re: nVidia Network Bus Enumerator

Postby PapaRodent » Sat Oct 01, 2005 4:00 am

That's my comp-u-coat !!!! :wink: The first wearable computer. For Rodents only, mind you.
Image
PapaRodent
K7 Athlon XP (Palomino) Junior Boarder
K7 Athlon XP (Palomino) Junior Boarder
 
Posts: 521
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 1:42 am
Location: Sea Cliff, N.Y.

Re: nVidia Network Bus Enumerator

Postby Gregory Kerr » Mon Mar 02, 2009 7:36 pm

If you just update the Network Controller drivers it will update the Network Bus Enumerator drivers also.
Gregory Kerr
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 7:32 pm


Return to Nvidia Chipsets

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest